Countries of Customs Union to join WTO on Consolidated Basis, Nazarba

05.07.2010 15:04
Архив Редакция

Belarus, Russia and Kazakhstan will join the World Trade Organization on a consolidated basis, as well as it was supposed earlier. The president of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarba informed on it on July, 5th. "One of overall objectives of the work within the EAEC is, certainly, strengthening of the positions of the community member states in international trade relations", the Kazakh leader said.

«In this context we positively estimate the work of the common negotiating delegation which is responsible for the joining process of the member states into the Customs union on the consolidated basis as we have agreed earlier», Nursultan Nazarba added, BelTA informs.

In turn, the First Deputy Prime Minister of Russia Igor Shuvalov informed that the common negotiating delegation formed last year, continued negotiations with the USA, the European Union and other trading partners for positions coordination on WTO joining.